School Advisory Board

Catholic School Boards are advisory groups. They usually consist of eight to ten people, some of whom are parents/carers. The School Board does not take away from the role of the Parents’ Association. During the Board meetings, the principal can seek the Board’s advice on matters on school policy and on larger matters affecting the school’s present life and its future.

2018 School Advisory Council Members

Chairperson: Bernie Munro
Vice Chairperson: Jim Newlan
Secretary: Tim Unwin
Treasurer: Michael Gay
Board Members: Luke McGrath, Andrew Pieper, Melissa Salvestrin, Natalie Studte
Infants Teacher Rep: Claire Ryan
Primary Teacher Rep: Tim Unwin
Parish Priest: Father Paul Anthony
Parish Rep: Deacon Paul Manvell
Principal: Gary McSweeney